

Buckinghamshire County Council

Agenda

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE FOR PERFORMANCE AND RESOURCES

Date Tuesday 6 November 200

Time 11.30 am

Venue Large Dining Room, Judges Lodgings

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP 11.30

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

11.35

To declare any personal and prejudicial interests

3 MINUTES 1 - 2

of the meeting held on Friday 5 October 2007 to be confirmed as a correct record

4 MEDIUM TERM PLAN REVIEW

11.40

3 - 12

Purpose:

For members to review the relationship between the priority setting and financial planning processes within the Medium Term Planning (MTP) framework.

Context:

At its last meeting, members agreed the scope for the review of the Medium Term Planning process. This includes a review of pervious years' performance to inform the current programme.

Prior to the meeting, contributors have been circulated a range of questions to assist their preparation.

Contributors:

Ian Trenholm Frank Downes Mark Preston

Reports:

Medium Term Planning Review Scope Financial & Performance Data for 05/06 and 06/07 Questions for Contributors

5 CORPORATE PROPERTY STRATEGY

12.45

Purpose:

The Committee to receive an overview of the current Corporate Property Strategy

Context:

The Corporate Property Strategy was submitted to Cabinet for approval on the 26th June 2006. Members have asked for an update on how the property strategy is being implemented. In addition members have requested an update on progress towards completion of the audit of the Council's Corporate Property portfolio.

Contributors:

Diane Spencer Graham Morley

Background Papers:

Member Development Pack - Item 3: Corporate Property Strategy

6 DATE AND TIME OF NEXT MEETING

Tuesday 11 December 2007, 1.30pm, New Ireland Room, County Hall, Aylesbury

For further information please contact: Clive Parker on 01296 383685 Fax No 01296 382538, email: cparker@buckscc.gov.uk

Members

Mrs M Aston Mr N Hussain
Mr S Adams Mr Z Mohammed
Mr M Appleyard Mr A Oxley
Mrs P Birchley Mr D Polhill

Mrs A Davies Mr F Robinson OBE
Mr M Edmonds Mr P Rogerson
Mr T Egleton J Wassell